A new source of income via the Raspberry Pi users.

Franko

Okay, I have this wacky idea...just hear me out and then shoot it down.  The OP Team has these cases and LCD screens.  They have keymats and buttons...nubs...a linux kernal...etc.  I know that it's not a plug & play idea here, but maybe ED and his backers could realize the worth in trying.  I'm not good at programming yet, I was decent when I was a kid, but I want to help with my ideas and money and good word.  

What I'm suggesting is a barebones PCB...A NEW BOARD.  Redesigned to house the Raspi and utilizing the existing case. The board would be populated on one side for the keyboard part, so that it's functional with the existing keyboard.  The hdmi-out to LCD thing would have to be addressed.  We would have to fit the raspPi within the case and it would be ideal if it was able to be opened easily.  RaspPi owners like to SEE their little toy, but they'll pay a lot more for the functionality of that.

This isn't about what I think is a better product.  I own a 1 GHz Pandora.  I just want ED and his backers to see a windfall.  I think it's possible.  There are obvious obstacles and ones that the OP Team may not want to take on...so be it.  I'm just brainstorming here.  Sometimes you have to carpe diem that $hit....yo.

You know a Pandora case with screen, keyboard and nubs that plugged into  a dev board/Pi would be a great idea.  Id always thought the P2 could just be a bare bones unit that you could slot a PC stick into.  It would be future proof.

One problem you might want to consider ... what are the dimensions of the Raspi? The case will have to be changed to accommodate, how much more bulk are you willing to add? How long will the existing battery last powering a Raspi?