Clonk Planet For Gp2x 0.1 - Public Beta

Daid

Website
Visit site
Without optimalizations of any kind, I present you:

Clonk Planet for the GP2x.

Read about Clonk here:
http://www.clonk.de/contents_en.html

I've included the compleet Clonk Planet Freeware version, for compleetness sake because the GP2x frontend is very limited, and you directly have all the data files. (GP2x frontend only allows you to run a scenario, that's it)
I also included the 'old' Knight and Harzard addons, they where free for download, but I cannot find them on the clonk site anymore.

Download: http://daid.mine.nu/pub/Clonk2X.rar

Happy clonking.

This is so awesome!
I already killed myself by digging below a sea, blowing myself up, getting killed by various animals and so on. :)

I just downloaded it. Soon to test it out. Once I find the second part of my charger to my batteries.

Daid, from now on you are my absolute hero. I have been playing Clonk since I was 14 years old (I am 21 now). I still play clonk today... please tell me where I can donate for your efforts!!!

Seriously, this is a killer app for the gp2x. We should actually send an email to the developers (Redwolf entertainment). Maybe they can post a link on their news page and do a little advertizing for us ;-) I think I have a CD somewhere which still has all the old clonk planet stuff on it. I will try to find out where it is and maybe upload some of the best scenarios and object packs to the archive.

I would like to try and maybe code a frontend to it. I think I could manage to do that. I don`t have anything to do right now and I would really like to contribute.

xnopasaranx posted on Sep 3 2006 at 09:08 PM said:
I would like to try and maybe code a frontend to it. I think I could manage to do that. I don`t have anything to do right now and I would really like to contribute.
Code of the engine and my minimal frontend can be found here: