Darwinia & Multiwinia Port

Gurumeditation

Hello Guys,

Introversion Software pay know the sourcecode (for round 45$) of the two rts games Darwinia and Multiwinia. So I wrote in their forum if we can port this games for the pandora and the give us an OK =)

I am not a coder but i hope somebody will do make a port for this two great games =)
I think the Pandora-Devs can pay the 45$ from the develop fundus, if anybody will do this job.

I hope my little information awaken interest =)

And sorry for my terrible english ^^

Ah here you find my question to the developer *click* and the answer *click*

A newssite with this topic and the IV-Store: Ripten.com , Introversion-Store

Having those two games on the Pandora would be very great and also a boost in popularity.

Thanks for your effort!
I sincerely hope this is feasible and someone is going to do it.

foxblock out

I hope so too, but seeing as how Darwinia chugs along (and gets positively unplayably slow) on my 1,6ghz Dual Core PC - with a 256mb DX10 ATI gfx card - I'm not too hopeful that it will be playable on the Pandora.

D.

Dunny said:
I hope so too, but seeing as how Darwinia chugs along (and gets positively unplayably slow) on my 1,6ghz Dual Core PC - with a 256mb DX10 ATI gfx card - I'm not too hopeful that it will be playable on the Pandora.

D.

*Darwinia* Does? It ran very well on a 2GHz P4 some a few years ago - admittedly with a decent gfx card though. I mean, maybe it has high requirements, but it seems odd...

Also, in the spirit of keeping the Dev forums clear from port requests, I'm moving this to general...

Last edited by a moderator:
It's nice of them to make the code available for a price, not many do even that. But I think currently the license on it is too restrictive. From what I read of that forum post you linked to, the changes can only be put on the locked SVN that others who've paid for access to the source code can use.

Tobriand said:
Dunny said:

D.