F200 + Cradle Issues

Torokun

Still Fresh
Hello everyone!

GP2X noob here.

I just got my GP2X and the Cradle. Mainly for MSX platform emulation since it's virtually impossible to get a good MSX hardware these days. (those ebay items are ridiculously priced...)

I don't know anything about emulation scene. So it hasn't been the easiest experience trying to get used to using GP2X... Also it sounds like the firmware 4.0 that comes with F200 doesn't sound like it's very flexible or complete. Things like flipping through photos or clicking through options for music and movies haven't been the smooth experience. Lots of lag and issues like that... Is this a common thing?

Anyways, I wanted to get some answers about the major problems I am having with this wonderful little device.

1. I also got Logitech's Dual Action USB controller. But, it doesn't seem like it's working when I plug it in. I went to the Settting and turned on USB host as well as the power switch on the controller. But, it simply does not work. From some of the Youtube videos I've seen, it seems like F100 automatically recognizes the controller if you plug in the controller to USB port. Anyone experiencing the same with their F200?

2. In the manual, it says you can turn the LCD screen off. But, I can't figure out how that works. According to the manual, all you have to do is press "Select"+"L". But all it does is rewind to the previous track.
EDIT: Found out from a Korean forum that you have to press "A + L"in order to turn the screen off and on. I hope it helps.

I am sure I will run into bunch of weird things here and there. But, I would love to get some answers on these two issues first.

Thanks for your help.