How Do I Play Amiga Games


deancov3434

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Messages
11
hi been trying to play amiga games for a while now but nothing seems to work the emulator works fine and i have added some amiga roms but when i go to load one it does do anything i have tryed most kickstart roms but i dont no weather i am putting in the right place or using the wrong kickstart if some one could give me a step by step guide i would be very happy many thanks .dean
 

norm

aka kapakux89
Joined
Sep 29, 2006
Messages
615
Age
32
Location
Kent, England
Website
kapakux89.com
download uae4all
extract it to your sd card
put your kickstart in the same folder as uae4all.gpe
make sure your kickstart is named kick.rom
then copy your roms to the roms folder
then run uae4all.gpe

its all in the readme
 

foleyjo

Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2007
Messages
550
dont forget to check your kickstart by running the emulator without an adf in. if you get as white or purple screen with a floppy dosk your ok
 

deancov3434

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Messages
11
dean said:
norm said:
there's a step by step guide in the readme ;)



can please tell me as i have tryed so many times thanks



hi done all that but which kickstart do i need and when this has been put in the right place how do i load a game thanks .dean
 
Last edited by a moderator:

foleyjo

Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2007
Messages
550
make sure your kickstart works and then we will concentrate on how to load a game. Also it helps if we know which emulator you are using as theres 2.
 

deancov3434

Still Fresh
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Messages
11
norm said:
read the readme its all there
hi i am using the uae4allgp2x emulator how do i no if the kick start works which is the best one thanks
 
Last edited by a moderator:

norm

aka kapakux89
Joined
Sep 29, 2006
Messages
615
Age
32
Location
Kent, England
Website
kapakux89.com
foleyjo said:
dont forget to check your kickstart by running the emulator without an adf in. if you get as white or purple screen with a floppy disk your ok
reading might be wise <_<

and if you read the readme like iv suggested many a time you would see:
QUOTE
* Put your kick.rom file in the same directory as uae4all.gpe
(this is kickstart 1.3 image, 512KB overdumped version).


my god, the wonders of READING
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top