Installing Emulators/roms


wattso

Still Fresh
Joined
Aug 20, 2004
Messages
11
Virtually just got my backlit gp32 and need help...

can sombody plz tell me :

1) plz tell me from scratch what to do with emulators and downloaded roms . Like where to put them creating folders etc ect ......

2)general information on the gp32

but i mainly whant these emulators working plaese help . :blink:

gp32_console
 

Dalto

Certified Guru
Joined
Jun 13, 2004
Messages
266
Location
Just north of Mexico
Website
Visit site
wattso posted on Aug 20 2004 at 07:04 PM said:
Virtually just got my backlit gp32 and need help...

can sombody plz tell me :

1) plz tell me from scratch what to do with emulators and downloaded roms . Like where to put them creating folders etc ect ......

2)general information on the gp32

but i mainly whant these emulators working plaese help . :blink:

gp32_console
Emulators as usually distributed as .fxe files. You should put these in your /gpmm folder. ROMs are usually placed in a subfolder of gpmm. It depends on the emulator.

Here is a list of some of the ones I know offhand

Little John: /gpmm/NES
fgen32: /gpmm/genesis
gpengine: /gpmm/pcengine
ossnes9x: /gpmm/snes

For general information, check the faq: http://www.gp32x.de/board/index.php?showtopic=1694
 
Last edited by a moderator:

spray

PSP pwner
Joined
Mar 9, 2004
Messages
2,677
Location
Southampton/Ashley Green
Website
Visit site
right, first off, do a little leg work yourself.

check the readmes that accompany the emus, check out the faq linked to in my sig, check the faqs at gp32emu here: FAQs.

by doing the work now, you're gonna find the whole process far easier in the long run.

of course, if you really are stuck, come right back again
 

CUPC4KES

THERE IS ONLY ONE TRUTH.....
Joined
Mar 27, 2004
Messages
688
Location
West Mids, England.
Website
Visit site
for example if you choose to use the fgen emulator, that goes in the folder 'GPMM'
(all emulators go here)

to use the roms (only legal ones)
make a new folder within GPMM called 'genesis'
make sure the roms are unzipped though.
 

bringoutthegimp

Nova is a dumbass
Joined
Aug 22, 2003
Messages
1,752
Age
34
Location
Edinburgh
Website
Visit site
CUPC4KES posted on Aug 20 2004 at 08:28 PM said:
to use the roms (only legal ones)
make a new folder within GPMM called 'genesis'
make sure the roms are unzipped though.
dont get the guy confused, any roms work and zipped roms can be used in fgen.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

CUPC4KES

THERE IS ONLY ONE TRUTH.....
Joined
Mar 27, 2004
Messages
688
Location
West Mids, England.
Website
Visit site
i didnt know about the unzipped rom thing, and surely no one is that stupid to use a megadrive emulator to play LEGAL roms?

what the hell is wrong with cats?!
 

Axeman

Axemeister
Joined
Apr 5, 2003
Messages
4,220
Location
Newport, Wales, UK
Website
Visit site
It's always a good idea to read up on something as fundimental as this before asking questions...!

There's loads of info out there, not counting the readmes that come with some of the emus...
 
Top