Just Bought A Gp32...

xSilv3Rx

Still Fresh
Website
Visit site
Hi,

I just bought a GP32 BLU from www.liksang.com. I should have it in a week or two. Im very new to the GP32 scene. If you asked me about the GP32 a week ago I wouldn't be able to tell you anything besides it's a handheld that is not available for me to purchase in north america at local stores. I've been reading on the net as much info as I can about the GP32, mostly at gp32x.de.

I was just wondering if there is any really important information I should know of for when I first recieve it, anything I need to do when I first get it, or anything I should download right away. I'll have to go and buy a 128mb SMC sometime this week :)

Thanks for any info,
Silv3R

Last edited by a moderator:
xSilv3Rx posted on Aug 24 2004 at 01:58 AM said:
Hi,

I just bought a GP32 BLU from www.liksang.com. I should have it in a week or two. Im very new to the GP32 scene. If you asked me about the GP32 a week ago I wouldn't be able to tell you anything besides it's a handheld that is not available for me to purchase in north america at local stores. I've been reading on the net as much info as I can about the GP32, mostly at gp32x.de.

I was just wondering if there is any really important information I should know of for when I first recieve it, anything I need to do when I first get it, or anything I should download right away. I'll have to go and buy a 128mb SMC sometime this week :)

Thanks for any info,
Silv3R
You should know that buying an SMC online will cost less than half as much as in a store.

Other than that, you should read the faqs on this board. They will provide a good general overview

You should know that buying an SMC online will cost less than half as much as in a store.

Other than that, you should read the faqs on this board. They will provide a good general overview

Do you have any suggestions of where I can find a cheap 128mb SMC, which would ship to Canada for cheap?