Linux On Dreamcast

DarkMetroid

Website
Visit site
With Linux on Dreamcast is it possible to surf the web or even with X-box one? I have never used Linux before and would like to try it out it would be cool If I can surf the web with my X-box B)

and about the Linux port for Gp32 what can you do with that is it worth D/ling?

I think the linux port on DC is slow (I have a disk somewhere) it has no browser on it and all it had is an emu (slow) and some other stuff if I remember correctly.

And its the browser for DC. Nothing to do with windows.. the Windows part of the DC is the softeware libaries.. but they wherent used much I dont think.

I have a modded X-box and I dont understand how I can surf the web on my DC?
what do I do hook up my router to the DC and my comp and then what???

so nobody has surfed the web with there DC but has anyone tried Linux on X-box linux shouldnt be slow on X-box its a powerful console I have to try it out

I use my DC to surf the web every now and again. I use a program called web browser.

It's.. relatively ok, except it does disconnect me a bit too often. And it's only 28k (I think).

Any way to hook a BB connection through my router? Checked for a broadband adapter but it only picks up ps2 and gamecube stuff.

Edit: On the DC that is.

OK, people, here's the answers.