Newbie Wanting To Know If A Couple Of Games Will Work With The Gp2x

dorkultra

Still Fresh
hello, i'm pretty new to learning about the gp2x. i'm mostly interested in emulating sega genesis games on it and maybe some mame. (i'd like to do snes also, but i've read that it doesn't work out so well)

i need to know for sure if the following games will work:
-michael jackson's moonwalker - either mame or genesis
-boogerman - genesis
-vectorman - genesis
-earthworm jim 1 and 2 - genesis
-street fighter alpha 4 - mame
-the simpsons - mame
-mortal kombat 3 - mame
-xmen - mame

do any of the genesis emulators offer a realtime save mode?

also i'm interested in some neogeo emulation, like the metal slug series

thanks!

-michael jackson's moonwalker - YES
-boogerman - YES
-vectorman - YES
-earthworm jim 1 and 2 - YES
-street fighter alpha 4 - YES
-the simpsons - Which one?
-mortal kombat 3 - Dunno
-xmen - Dunno

I've not tried everything here, but Pretty much every Genisis game works full speed, you'll have no problems with them.
not sure about those Mame games, I know Street Fighter2 runs fine, but the ones you mentioned sound much newer and I doubt they go full speed just yet.

Aparently the NeoGeo emulator is amazing, and the Metal Slug games (at least the first few) run very well.

Also the SNES is coming along nicely, most games go full speed, but there are some issues with tranparencies, which means some games just dont look right. But it is being worked on and I can see it being as good as the Genesis emulation very soon.

good to hear, thanks for the fast replies.

the simpsons mame aracde edition is the one where marge has a vaccuum clean as a weapon

do i need to patch the roms to get them to load with the emulator?
(i'm used to using a flash cart with my nintendo ds lite)

also, any word about the realtime save option? does one exist?

also, i'm guessing street of rage 2 works ok also then?