Overclockable Now.... Not?!

Scott

Still Fresh
Website
www.subquantumsoftware.com
I havent played my gp32 in a while, but I explicitly remember it being able to go to 166 and above. Now everytime I try and overclock it, even to 156, it freezes (on fgen, and clocktester), and it has this juttery line effect on the screen. I've tried 2 different types of batteries and both were fully charged.

Any suggestions?

(im quite dissapointed, I wanted to be able to play worms and sonic on my trip in a couple days)

i wouldn't trust your memory
maybe you should do the overclock mod
www.cobbleware.com i think
its robbsters site

Well, im not too good at soldering. I just read my batteries and they say 1.2 volts. Could that be the problem?.

OH, and a couple of times i accidentally plugged my gp into a usb slot that for some reason has power going through it and it turned my gp on without me touching it and it just showed a blank screen and my light was on. Could this of dammaged it?

If the FW was dodgy it wouldn't work at all I would think. When it resets are you overclocking? or does it happen at 133?

133 mhz. *sigh* i think im just gonna sell it and save up for something. *sighs again* But something always better comes right after you buy the thing you though was better. STOP MOORE'S LAW!!

I just reflashed it and it still crashes. Once mr spiv's cpu monitor came up with this out of alignment crap and a whole bunch of hex or 32bit values or something.

Are you running it off batteries or an AC adapter? If batteries, are they regular or rechargables? Try different power sources (if available) and see if that helps. In very rare cases, rechargables or old batteries can effect the performance of overclocking.

Oops, just read one of your replies again...

I just read my batteries and they say 1.2 volts.

Those are rechargables, try regular batteries (which are 1.5 volts).