People having trouble signing up?

gruso

thunderbox
Website
pandorapress.net
Obviously this a Pandora support forum and not a forum support forum, but oh well. I'm a newbie.

One of the regular commenters on Pandorapress says he's having trouble signing up.

Anyone else having trouble registering for the new boards? I tried a minute ago and I think it’s not accepting my captcha code: it says
“The registration code did not match the one displayed, a new code has been generated, please try again”

Just now I tried registering again, but this time it didn’t even show me the captcha. Same error when I hit ‘register’.

I guess it's hard to know how many people are having this issue if they can't post here. Might be worth looking at anyway. I'll share this thread link so he can see it's being looked at.

Obviously this a Pandora support forum and not a forum support forum, but oh well. I'm a newbie.

One of the regular commenters on Pandorapress says he's having trouble signing up.

I guess it's hard to know how many people are having this issue if they can't post here. Might be worth looking at anyway. I'll share this thread link so he can see it's being looked at.

it's the captcha's, i had trouble reading them 2 years ago on gp32x to register, i had to request several new ones to try

i got lucky to register here, it was an easy one

its impossible to see the difference between 1 => I, B => 8, ...

if you get a captcha like 1B3_O0L you need really really good glasses or the kind of luck that wins you millions on the lottery

it's the captcha's, i had trouble reading them 2 years ago on gp32x to register, i had to request several new ones to try
Thanks. Just got it working now. I think something may have changed in the back end - the type of captcha I got changed. Initially it was the black and white distorted type, where I had to copy a block of text into the box provided. Tried that a couple of times and couldn't get it to accept it.