Point Outs For A New Member

RatoZumbi

Still Fresh
Hi guys,

I am new in the world emulation devices and I have some questions.

First I want to know from those who already had an gp32 or an older videogame, how long did it took for new emulators and apps to come out for your new videogame? Whorst it to wait? I'm considering to buy a caanoo, but i'm afraid that it will take a long time until someone find a way to run java and flash apps
Another thing that concerns me it's about the 3D support, wich is my main bet on caanoo over dingoo and wiz. I saw this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-33IdcH3Wb8 and came to me the question "Is there any native 3D game for caanoo like in dingoo?", because native 3D it's a lot better then any other 3D I have seen for these devices.
This same video showed me that the emulation generaly is better at dingoo then at wiz. Is it the same thing comparing dingoo and caanoo??

Nincest64 also called my attention, I know some programming and maybe i could help to port this emulator to caanoo, I just need some directions.

Other toughts:
Comparing Caanoo, wiz and dinggo, wich one runs best psx?
Did the sound problem got fixed on gpsp for caanoo?
Does PicoDrive run most of the Master System games? If not, is there an alternative option?

Thank you all.

I only have a Caanoo where the PSX emulation is only in beta now. Frankly I wouldn't put too much stock in handheld PSX emulation at the moment, all the consoles seem to "theoretically" have PSX emulators but when it comes to actually playing games properly at a decent speed, even the Pandora is struggling. If it's a deal-breaker for you I would wait a little longer to see if the situation improves.