Port request: "KDEPIM/PI" PIM suite

hmc

This was a very comprehensive and efficient PIM suite on the Sharp Zaurus, see also my recent posting here:
http://boards.openpandora.org/index.php/topic/13253-efficient-agenda-and-organizer-for-the-pandora/page-2#entry256247

I could not make it compile on the Pandora yet, however, I am not an expert!

Maybe it's easy.

Anyone wants to try? :)

I would be endlessly grateful, if this PIM suite would be available on the Pandora.

I'd gladly create the PND for it, if just anyone could compile the programs successfully!

Here are the sources:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/kdepimpi/files/KDE_Pim/2.2.10/

Thanks!

Last edited by a moderator:
In the absence of anyone else stepping up to the plate, I'll return to this and give it another go. My next project was to package up XEphem - but I imagine this might have more demand so I'll put XEphem on hold for a few days/weeks.

If I get KDE/PIM to work, I'll expect hmc to make an 'appropriate doantion' to an appropriate fund!!!!!  :)

I've downloaded QT 3.2.3 source code, which seems like a good starting point. Ill post back if I get that compiled OK and provide appropriate progress reports thereafter. Not sure how long it will take - its very weather dependent (if the weather is good I have less time to spend on OP stuff as here in Scotland, you learn to take advantage of the all too infrequent good weather).

Hi Mark,

great, thank you for your efforts!

What fund would you consider appropriate? 

Btw: Your suggestion with the donation makes me feel that you assume that I have some commercial interest in KDEPIM. But this is not the case. I'll gladly donate something, just because I will be able to use this software for myself! (Just wanted to make this clear)