PyGame - Two issues

Silverhawk11011

Still Fresh
I would first like to say hello to everyone in the community, this is my first time here, and I like what ive been reading, there are some very bright people here. I am a programming student and currently taking game programming and working on a game assignment. The assignment is to add sounds to the game (.ogg - done) and play sounds on colission of sprites (done), create an additional sprite to get bonus points (first problem), and randomize the size/scale of the sprtes that come onto the screen. So as of right now I have tried to add a new sprite called Treasure. I have the treasure.gif file saved in the correct location (along with the other .gif files), and I thought I coded properly. However I am getting this error upon starting the game (the game opens to the main intro screen) When I click to start playing I get an error. I hope someone is able to help :p .

--- File "C:\Users\Steve\workspace\Assignment2\src\mailPilot.py", line 35, in __init__

self.image = pygame.image.load("I:\School Work\Term 5\Game Programming\Project 2\Images\treasure.gif")

pygame.error: Couldn't open I:\School Work\Term 5\Game Programming\Project 2\Images reasure.gif

Below in green are all areas with the new code for the treasure sprite, if I remove all instances of treasure the game runs fine.

I thought it may have been a typo but I could not find one at all. Here is the code below :

"""

mail pilot - Project 2

"""

import pygame, random

pygame.init()

screen = pygame.display.set_mode((640, 480))

class Plane(pygame.sprite.Sprite):

def __init__(self):

pygame.sprite.Sprite.__init__(self)

self.image = pygame.image.load("I:\School Work\Term 5\Game Programming\Project 2\Images\plane.gif")

self.image = self.image.convert()

self.rect = self.image.get_rect()

if not pygame.mixer:

print "problem with sound"

else:

pygame.mixer.init()