Quake Mod Setup - Help Needed Please

theBogster

Still Fresh
Hi there,
I am sorry if this thread has been done before but i done a search in the forum and could not get the info i needed.
i am trying to set up a quake mod (quake rally) on the GP2X
Please bear with me as i am very new to the GP2X etc.
I downloaded the quake1 file that was done by woogal and have setup the files correctly for this
i have the qauke folder on the root directory and within this have the gpe files along with the id1 folder which has the pak0.pak and pak1.pak file.
this all works.
what i am now trying to do is get the quake rally mod to work on the GP2X
i have downloaded the qauke rally mod, created a folder beside id1 called 'mods' and put the quake rally folder into the 'mods' folder
this is where i get stuck - i have read on the forum that in order to get a mod to run, a script needs to be created.
i do not know what this really means and i am not sure how to create a script or what should be in this script
i would appreciate if someone could tell me what to do here
Sorry for the long message but i am trying to give a good description of what i have done so far.
Any help is really appreciated.