RE: A way to divine your number in line?

hede

I have written some ugly script to do the work for us. Test it at http://www.home.unix-ag.org/hede/pandoracounter/.
It's a counter where anyone can add his purchase date. Time/Date must be entered in UTC-Time. That means London Time, GMT, whatever.
Please add the Location where you purchased it as the comment. If it goes down a bomb I will continue my work and add more features :D

You can add your pandora but no one than me can remove any entry so far :p write me if you want to have something removed. Also write me if you have any security concerns or something else goes wrong... It's a very short and ugly hack and I'm a beginner, so I'm not sure if I have done the things right.

(And btw: Yes I know the script is not secure, anyone can put any data he wants, please don't do so :wacko: )

zarneth said:
Awesome. You should post this on the GP32X forums too.
I do not have an account there (not yet). But you can do so, if you want.

Damn it. It looks like I've ruined it by posting four times.
It gave me the message that it couldn't parse the form so I assumed it failed! :huh:

Anyway, apologies for breaking the counter. I wasn't the only one to do it more than once, but I was certainly the only person to try four times! :(

hede,

As I posted over at the other forum (but as I understand it you're not subscribed there yet), there's a problem with the script - whenever I access the page I get re-added, and worse, suddenly the submit field was filled out with someone else and I'm sure if I access it again that person (who is not me) will be accidentally (re-)added.

I'm not pressing the submit button, I'm not clicking refresh, I only used the URL itself (as in the original link).

Last time I looked I saw myself (Tor) twice, I only ordered one device so feel free to remove one of the entries.

Tor said:
[...]whenever I access the page I get re-added [...]