Rise Of The Triads

milky

Still Fresh
Website
Visit site
Hi,
I've managed to get Duke3d, Doom and Quake working on my GP2x but I can't get Rise Of The Triads to work. I am using a shareware version will this still work?
And if it does still work can someone tell me what files do i need and where to put them because i think i might have put them in the wrong place. I have read the readme but it isn't very detailed and im a noob so I think i mixed things up :(

- Files included in the Rise of The Triad PC game must be copied to the rott folder likewise the content from the shareware version must go into the rottshare folder.
- You can play either version by launching the .gpe file. In order to play the game using TV-Out function without any problems, use the script "rott_tvout.gpe".

i have all this in my .rott folder:

battle.rot
config.rot
scores.rot
DEMO1_3.DMO
DEMO2_3.DMO
DEMO3_3.DMO
DEMO4_3.DMO
HUNTBGIN.RTC
HUNTBGIN.RTL
HUNTBGIN.WAD
REMOTE1.RTS
MODEM.PCK
ORDER.FRM
sound.rot

it still doesnt work so does anyone know what im missing or what im doing wrong

last time I tried RotT, I think it was barely playable...
I'd rather wait for a new version to come out ;)

Duke3D freezes if I select difficulty with B button, but works when I click with the stick... I don't have other clue :(

reiboul posted on Aug 22 2006 at 01:59 AM said:
Duke3D freezes if I select difficulty with B button, but works when I click with the stick... I don't have other clue :(

duke3d doesnt freeze. B is back and if you go back from the main menu it messes things up i think you can use A to click

Last edited by a moderator:
milky posted on Aug 21 2006 at 06:19 PM said:
i have now managed to get it started but as soon as a click on a difficulty level it freezes :(
Same here. It's really annoying because from the demo the framerates look smooth as silk.