Release Shattered Pixel Dungeon

ptitSeb

Serial Porter
Joined
Aug 15, 2012
Messages
8,482
Age
47
Location
France, near Lyon
Here is Shattered Pixel Dungeon, the fork of the traditionnal RPG Pixel Dungeon

The game use Java (that must be installed) and GDX (and also using gl4es for OpenGL context). Appart from forcing fullscreen 800x480, it's a vanilla build.

History log
=========

Build 04
------------

  • Update to latest version
  • Updated libs (libGL and libopenal)
Build 03
------------

  • Fixed text not visible on CC models
Build 02
------------

  • Update to latest version
Build 01
------------

  • Initial build
  • Forced fullscreen
 
Last edited:

Magic Sam

Forever Homebrew
Joined
Aug 10, 2007
Messages
2,223
Age
37
Location
Innsmouth, MA
Thanks @ptitSeb for porting Shattered Pixel Dungeon to the Pandora :)

I can now compete with my girlfriend on one of her favourite games !

THIS IS WAR !!!

Cheers, Magic Sam
 

Magic Sam

Forever Homebrew
Joined
Aug 10, 2007
Messages
2,223
Age
37
Location
Innsmouth, MA
Hi all :)

@ptitSeb : the game just crashed with the following error:
# A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
#
# SIGSEGV (0xb) at pc=0x4f7413c0, pid=4596, tid=1337189520
#
# JRE version: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (7.0_60-b19) (build 1.7.0_60-b
19)
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (24.60-b09 mixed mode linux-arm )
# Problematic frame:
# C [libopenal.so+0x523c0] LoadSamples+0x168
There are more details in another log file, I'll try to attach it to this post.

Cheers, Magic Sam
 

FBnil

Waiting to Champion the Pyra to the World...
Joined
Dec 14, 2012
Messages
2,893
Location
Yurp
tons of fun. gotta go slowly though. Thanks for the port!
 

FBnil

Waiting to Champion the Pyra to the World...
Joined
Dec 14, 2012
Messages
2,893
Location
Yurp
No, not yet (congrats! That one is hard), I've managed to maim it a bit, but it seems it gets healthy if you use magic. (got 2 times to it, once with full health, and 2 health vials). Do you have a strategy for me?
I've jumped a few times down to get to level 6, but I bled to death doing that.
I'm using a rogue, where I get more hit points if you make yourself invisible, then hit a target (this way, you lose 1 point each time, so you can repeat the strategy). I like the electricity rod, which deals around 6 damage. It helps me fighting off the bats (they multiply) and wraith (I really need to leave those tombstones alone).
Havent been able to use bombs effectively, still learning a strategy. Have not created anything useful merging seeds. No
And oh, so many times, I think "I got this", open a door and get pummeled. Or am desperate, and drink whatever I have, and put myself on fire, or put on cursed armor...
Also the randomness makes me sometimes wander aimlessly looking for food... you are starving... and you get into a room with lots of critters...

I like that you can exit the game, and it remembers where you were, a "continue game".

slightly addictive game .... ;)
 

Magic Sam

Forever Homebrew
Joined
Aug 10, 2007
Messages
2,223
Age
37
Location
Innsmouth, MA
@FBnil : I only managed to kill it once ;) Now I keep being absorbed by the goo ! I wouldn't say I have a strategy... sheer luck would be a better word :D

Cheers, Magic Sam (playing as a warrior btw)
 

ptitSeb

Serial Porter
Joined
Aug 15, 2012
Messages
8,482
Age
47
Location
France, near Lyon
I have update to v0.7.0a and it's on the repo. The changelog (you can see it when launching the game for 1st time, or by clicking th e version number in menu screen) for it the seems quite large, enjoy!

Build 02
------------

  • Update to latest version
 

MTPDA

Still Fresh
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
26
Location
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Anybody else having a problem with no text other than the version number? I'm running on a classic Pandora, freshly formated (It wouldn't boot). I'm attaching some photos. Regular Pixel dungeon works fine.
P_20181031_110315_vHDR_Auto.jpg
P_20181031_110304_vHDR_Auto.jpg
P_20181031_110257_vHDR_Auto.jpg
 
Last edited:

___

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,373
@MTPDA which OS version are you running on your freshly formatted pandora? what do you mean by freshly formatted? Did you flash the latest firmware?
Have a look at /mnt/utmp/appnameprobablyshatteredpixeldungeonsomething/ and see if there are any interesting error messages in the logs. Maybe some font is missing.

also: next time you upload images with similar resolution, please wrap them in spoiler tags
Code:
[SPOILER] put images here [/SPOILER]
so everyone doesn't have to scroll past a wall of pictures ^^
 

MTPDA

Still Fresh
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
26
Location
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Edited my previous comment to incorporate your suggestion. I had a problem with the unit not booting so I went to the release section of the Pandora OS thread and downloaded the SuperZaxxon 1.76 release image and flashed the unit using the hold right shoulder button with sd card in left slot method.

As for /mnt/utemp I only have an empty putty folder there. Is there anywhere else to look so I can provide more useful information?
 
  • Like
Reactions: ___

___

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,373
ah yes... thanks ptitSeb
@MTPDA seems like your system should be fine then. check the log that ptitSeb noted above and post the results here (use the spoiler tags). I am sure we'll find out quickly what's up.
 

FBnil

Waiting to Champion the Pyra to the World...
Joined
Dec 14, 2012
Messages
2,893
Location
Yurp
I do not get that error, but I have not upgraded yet

@Magic Sam Whoohoo! Killed the goo, opened the gate, got one level down then another (without killing any monsters, and got an award for that) and Got to a merchant! (Famished, I bought food. expensive! Too many mummies. Don't skip levels, I guess...)
 

MTPDA

Still Fresh
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
26
Location
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Sorry for the delayed reply, just got off work. So English is my only language on the device. As for the Error Log, here's a copy
=======================================================================================
PND : /media/Mem01/pandora/menu/shattered_pixel_dungeon.pnd
PND_FSTYPE : Squashfs
APPDATADIR : /media/Mem01/pandora/appdata/shattered_pixel_dungeon
APPDD_FSTYPE : ext4
PND_CPUSPEED : <unset>
EXENAME : runscript.sh
ARGUMENTS : <unset>
=======================================================================================
[ START ]--- Mount the PND ----------
Mounting : mount -t squashfs -o ro "/dev/loop0" "/mnt/utmp/shattered_pixel_dungeon"
Mounting the Union FS : mount -t aufs -o exec,dirs="/media/Mem01/pandora/appdata/shattered_pixel_dungeon=rw+nolwh":"/mnt/pnd/shattered_pixel_dungeon=rr" none "/mnt/utmp/shattered_pixel_dungeon"
[SUCCESS]--- Mount the PND ----------
[ START ]--- Starting the application ( runscript.sh ) ----------
System check
============
Freememory is 107
Cpu Speed is 600
Sys Speed is 332
Gigahertz=0
LIBGL_FB=1
LIBGL_ES=2
LIBGL_GAMMA=
Found java.pnd at /media/Mem01/pandora/menu/java.pnd
Attempting to execute jvm at /mnt/utmp/java/jdk/bin/java
Args are: -jar desktop-0.7.0a.jar
LIBGL: Initialising gl4es
LIBGL: v1.1.0 built on Oct 13 2018 19:36:25
LIBGL: framebuffer output enabled
LIBGL: Using GLES 2.0 backend
LIBGL:loaded: libGLESv2.so
LIBGL:loaded: libEGL.so
LIBGL: Using GLES 2.0 backend
LIBGL: Hardware Limited NPOT detected and used
LIBGL: FBO are in core, and so used
LIBGL: PointSprite are in core, and so used
LIBGL: CubeMap are in core, and so used
LIBGL: BlendColor is in core, and so used
LIBGL: Blend Substract is in core, and so used
LIBGL: Blend Function and Equation Separation is in core, and so used
LIBGL: Texture Mirrored Repeat is in core, and so used
LIBGL: Extension GL_OES_mapbuffer detected
LIBGL: Extension GL_OES_element_index_uint detected and used
LIBGL: Extension GL_OES_depth24 detected and used
LIBGL: Extension GL_OES_rgb8_rgba8 detected and used
LIBGL: Extension GL_EXT_multi_draw_arrays detected
LIBGL: Extension GL_EXT_texture_format_BGRA8888 detected and used
LIBGL: Extension GL_OES_texture_float detected and used
LIBGL: Extension GL_OES_texture_half_float detected and used
LIBGL: Extension GL_OES_fragment_precision_high detected and used
LIBGL: Max vertex attrib: 8
LIBGL: Extension GL_OES_standard_derivatives detected and used
LIBGL: Max texture size: 2048
LIBGL: Max Varying Vector: 8
LIBGL: Texture Units: 4(8), Max lights: 8, Max planes: 6
LIBGL: Hardware vendor is Imagination Technologies
LIBGL: Targeting OpenGL 2.1
LIBGL: Forcing NPOT support by disabling MIPMAP support for NPOT textures
LIBGL: glXMakeCurrent FBO workaround enabled
LIBGL: Current folder is:/mnt/utmp/shattered_pixel_dungeon
Xrandr extension version 1.3
getAvailableDisplayModes returned 1 (mode=XRandR)
XF86VidMode extension version 2.2
getAvailableDisplayModes returned 1 (mode=XRandR)
LIBGL: Enable LIBGL_VSYNC=1 if you want to use vsync.
XF86VidMode extension version 2.2
rmdir: failed to remove `/mnt/utmp/java': Device or resource busy
[SUCCESS]--- Starting the application ( runscript.sh ) ----------
[ START ]--- Restoring the frame buffer status ----------
[SUCCESS]--- Restoring the frame buffer status ----------
[ START ]--- Restoring nub mode ----------
[SUCCESS]--- Restoring nub mode ----------
[ START ]--- uMount the PND ----------
[ START ]--- Waiting the Union to be available ----------
[SUCCESS]--- Waiting the Union to be available ----------
rmdir: failed to remove `/mnt/utmp/shattered_pixel_dungeon': Device or resource busy
[ START ]--- Waiting the PND mount dir to be free ----------
[SUCCESS]--- Waiting the PND mount dir to be free ----------
cleanup done
[SUCCESS]--- uMount the PND ----------
=======================================================================================
Return code is : 2
. Thanks for the help and prompt replies!
 

___

Advanced Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,373
hmm nothing odd as far as I can read from that log. @ptitSeb anywhere else to check for errors? does the game log anything somewhere?
 

ptitSeb

Serial Porter
Joined
Aug 15, 2012
Messages
8,482
Age
47
Location
France, near Lyon
Yeap, all is good.

I would be interrested in having repport from other about the 0.7.0a version.

Also @MTPDA , can you try to downgrade your version and try the previous one (the 0.6.5c, use the "Archive" button on the repo web site).
 
Top