The Lack Of Time...

Quiest

I like turtles!
I`m so busy with work and life lately that I am not able to code a single line for my projects or start making graphics for my game Blockland...
I say to myself, I stay at home the weekend and take some off time coding, but then again, there is this thing called beer and these things called women, that keep me going out...
Not only that but work is killing my time, too... I'm away for work about 10 or 11 hours per day, and since I'm a coder and do nothing else each day, I'm so not in the mood to do anything in the evenings for my homebrew projects.

Anyone else experiencing this?
How do you other homebrew coders get around such problems?
I really wanna finish one or two games for the 2X in the near future, but I dont see any way to get it done.

I had a really hard time prorgamming in my off-hours when I worked full-time.

You don't have to work full-time if you find a way to reduce living expenses. That's the best option. More free time = more coding time and less lethargy. I am making a consious goal in life to work only 30 hrs a week and basically never go out. I am not kidding. Oh, the money I save. Oh, I also haven't drank anything in three years so there ya go. (And all my game playing is on GP2X, never buy new games) If you don't buy DVD's, CD's, learn to fix your car, live in a van/basement or hell with your parents, you can easily do it. PS don't tell anyone you actually do this they will think you're a loser. But we know that already, you like open source handhelds.

For the record, I am not single and actually do get outdoors for camping.

The second option is to never go out. This, also dovetails nicely with option one. You save a lot of time not socializing. It's a lifestyle.

The third option is to never create what you want to and live your beer-swilling, womanizing life away, knowing full well you've deprived me of Extender3D or whatever else is coming down the pipe. That'd kinda suck