Pandora Wine Working On N900 - Maybe Pandora?

marovada

Someone has got some basic windows programs (eg solitaire) running on the N900 with a build of QEMU-i386, WINE and a chroot. Apparently the virtual machine equates to a P90 with 256MB of ram - perfect for a lot of pre-3d accelerated windows games.

I've tried to do something similar for the Pandora but failed to even get the x86 version of ls running for some reason. Maybe the build being used of QEMU-i386 isn't compatible with the ARM chip in the Pandora.

I'm also not a linux expert, so I thought maybe one of our heroes like Stuckie could give it a try.

Here is the N900 forum link at the 'How to" page: N900 page

There are also several other links on this topic:

qemu forum
mail archive
old Zaurus thread
original topic in 2005

marovada said:
Someone has got some basic windows programs (eg solitaire) running on the N900 with a build of QEMU-i386, WINE and a chroot. Apparently the virtual machine equates to a P90 with 256MB of ram - perfect for a lot of pre-3d accelerated windows games.

I've tried to do something similar for the Pandora but failed to even get the x86 version of ls running for some reason. Maybe the build being used of QEMU-i386 isn't compatible with the ARM chip in the Pandora.

I'm also not a linux expert, so I thought maybe one of our heroes like Stuckie could give it a try.

Here is the N900 forum link at the 'How to" page: N900 page

There are also several other links on this topic:

qemu forum
mail archive
old Zaurus thread
original topic in 2005

Umm... Don't the N900 and the Pandora have the same ARM processor?

-God Ginrai

Last edited by a moderator: