A Crucial Wish List

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teddygage

Still Fresh
ok, I am not a programmer of any kind and I know there's probably no source code for any of these games, but I think they all could work eventually, none are really more advanced than quake.

1. Jedi Knight: Dark Forces
certainly runs on an engine comparable to duke nukem, which runs great. this game is awesome

2. X-Wing, B-Wing, Tie Fighter (originals)
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE somebody must be able to get these running, even on a DOS box emu. this would be a KILLER APP these are some of the best games of all time. I have all the original files but no source code.

3. Command & conquer (original) - seems like it would be possible to port to me, however I know nothing.

4. barring command & conquer the GP2X NEEDS an awesome RTS or TBS, one of the only reasons I still bring my DS around - Advance wars. GP2X Wars anyone? this would be a killer native game. if only I could program...

5. Grim Fandango - even if this were not beyond the capabilities of the system (which it might or might not be) I understand this game is HUGE in terms of storage and complexity. still, it would be amazing to play on the go... btw congrats to whoever ported SAM n MAX I am so addicted...

6. leisure suit larry games? might be fun.

7. SYSTEM SHOCK!!!!

8. we also need a killer native RPG or maybe a diablo port (probably not possible) or clone

let me know if any of these are in development. I am so fucking addicted to this amazing system now, one of the best purchases I have ever made. I would be more than willing to contribute to someone who was serious about any of these projects. Is anyone selling full-length GP2X native games yet?

1. Jedi Knight: Dark Forces
No source and most likely not possible due to its system requirements.

2. X-Wing, B-Wing, Tie Fighter (originals)
See above.

3. Command & conquer (original)
No source. There's FreeCNC, but it sucks ass and is no longer in development.

5. Grim Fandango