Classic videogamers

And the remaining 0.01% port applications to our precious Pandora handheld.
Hell, in some cases (such as where something really is just a recompile away, for example), the 99.99% can do that too (perhaps with the aid of some written instructions to point the way), no?

(Goodness knows, I'm no coder, but I've compiled stuff on/for my x86 Linux box more than once.)

Last edited by a moderator:
Hell, in some cases (such as where something really is just a recompile away, for example), the 99.99% can do that too (perhaps with the aid of some written instructions to point the way), no?

(Goodness knows, I'm no coder, but I've compiled stuff on/for my x86 Linux box more than once.)
Exactly, especially in this community. I'm guessing the average technical knowledge around here is a bit higher than usual.

There you have it folks, after all these years you can finally enjoy classic video games on a computer. I don't know what you were doing until now but whatever it was you were doing it wrong.

Sorry, I'm kinda bitter, on account of having run in with the author of this before. He thinks his way is the one true path on everything. He has chosen unemployment in order to work on RetroCopy (claims he's forgoing a job where he can make hundreds of thousands a year) and I would say has a strong desire for his work to be taken very seriously. He puts out Youtube videos promoting his releases, often including several comments mocking or ridiculing people he's gotten into arguments with. Honestly I must be crazy to even be saying anything negative at all since he'll probably come after me ;p

I know in the past this emulator would convert your ROMs to its custom format then delete the originals, so you might want to make sure it's not doing that anymore before you run it.