Gba Bios / Amiga Kickstart Rom Required!

happysatellite

Still Fresh
Hello everyone,

I'm a complete beginner to emulation - have just received my GP2X in the post and loving the ability to play old SNES classics. However, I have also downloaded UAE4all and GPSP. Both tell me that I need kickstart rom / GBA BIOS in order to play.

I've done searches on google, plus a search on Limewire but I'm not getting very far. Is someone able to assist me in getting hold of these files?

Thanks for your time :)

happysatellite said:
Hello everyone,

I'm a complete beginner to emulation - have just received my GP2X in the post and loving the ability to play old SNES classics. However, I have also downloaded UAE4all and GPSP. Both tell me that I need kickstart rom / GBA BIOS in order to play.

I've done searches on google, plus a search on Limewire but I'm not getting very far. Is someone able to assist me in getting hold of these files?

Thanks for your time :)
These roms are not freeware thats why your having trouble finding them. Still if you do a search for the full filenames something should pop up.

Last edited by a moderator:
try searching google :ph34r:

Wares reference removed by Moderator

My thanks to you both :) have just downloaded bittorrent and the files are downloading as we speak. Thanks a lot!

happysatellite said:
My thanks to you both :) have just downloaded bittorrent and the files are downloading as we speak. Thanks a lot!
Seriously, you should buy an amiga and then you will be legally allowed to use the roms. failing that buy Amiga forever from cloansoft, roms come with it fully legal. Amiga is still a company (whether they are useful to the community is another thing) and therefore should be supported. Its different to software whereby the company has gone out of business in my opinion.

Sorry if i sound like some mad amiga fanboy but they are very close to my heart. :)

funkym00se said:
happysatellite said: