GP2X Hello Everybody!!!

Dimension

Still Fresh
Hi everyone! just got confirmation that my gp2x has been shipped and I am ready to get coding. Just to introduce myself ive been programming for about 6 years now and have experience in c++, visual basic, and darkbasic as my main languages. Ive been into game programming specifically for 5 years and have created numerous games(never completely finished though :D ,lol) But believe I have something to offer to the community. SO I have a few questions so I can get started so here it goes:

1.) I am aware that the gp2x has 2 cpu's but programming for the second one is supposedly hard from what I hear. Anyone who can explain why would be great B) .

2.) I here that there are different types of sdk's which one do you recomend?

3.) was the software renderer in pay back written from scratch?

Well thats all I got for now. Not thinking to clearly right now,lol. Thanks in advance!

Hi everyone! just got confirmation that my gp2x has been shipped and I am ready to get coding. Just to introduce myself ive been programming for about 6 years now and have experience in c++, visual basic, and darkbasic as my main languages. Ive been into game programming specifically for 5 years and have created numerous games(never completely finished though :D ,lol) But believe I have something to offer to the community. SO I have a few questions so I can get started so here it goes:

1.) I am aware that the gp2x has 2 cpu's but programming for the second one is supposedly hard from what I hear. Anyone who can explain why would be great B) .

Well thats all I got for now. Not thinking to clearly right now,lol. Thanks in advance!