Localization Of The Website

F.E.Nebula

Still Fresh
Hi all,

I'm new here. I am a developer/debugger from China. Recently I hear the news about Pandora, and am very interest in the project. As I know, there is nearly 1 million gamers in my country have a portable comercial game box. Unfortunately, nearly all of them are smuggled goods. Because there is lack of offcial channels for sale from the manufacturers (e.g. SONY). So when meet Pandora, I suppose it will be a good chance to introduce to my conutrymen. It is not only the game box itself but the open source and related tech. It may be a brainstrom.

Thus, I would like to take the work of official website translation to Chinese at first. Although I could not do this work speedy for I am also busy in my daily work, I will try my best. Here I'd like to ask can I take part in the localization project? Any advice or suggestion will be appriciated.

We'd certainly appreciate any help we can get. If you'd like to start helping right away, then you can always start a Chinese localization on the wiki. There is already a partial Taiwanese version, but I don't know enough about the Chinese dialects to know if this is sufficient for mainland Mandarin speakers. If a separate localization is required, let me know and I'll add it to the main page. If not, feel free to expand on what's already there.

Chip said:
We'd certainly appreciate any help we can get. If you'd like to start helping right away, then you can always start a Chinese localization on the wiki. There is already a partial Taiwanese version, but I don't know enough about the Chinese dialects to know if this is sufficient for mainland Mandarin speakers. If a separate localization is required, let me know and I'll add it to the main page. If not, feel free to expand on what's already there.