More Problems

Kop_007

Istanbul Red
Cant install Free Launcher or any MP3's (The only things I have tried).

I am using a 32mb card (waiting for arrival of 128mb card).

I format the card, everything seems to go well (folders created etc).

I then try to transfer an MP3 or install the Free Launcher program. I then get the following error:

'An error occured in GP32 during process'....

What is causing this?

Thanks

Are your MP3s in 8.3 format? Ie: FILENAME.MP3? With no spaces in the name?

Flack

Yes, read all about that before hand.

This is where I'm stuck now:

I've installed the usb drivers (tried official and unofficial xp). Everything goes ok.

I can connect my GP32 to the PC and format my SmartMedia Card (so does that exclude any connection/ driver problems?). But I still cannot install anything! I get the error:

'An error occured in GP32 During Process'

Help me please...

I'm no expert, but I would say if you can format your SMC, then the connection is good.

Are you doing the following?

1 - Turn on GP32
2 - Go to the PC Icon
3 - On your PC, launch GP-Link

At that point, does the GP32 show up? (Should show GP32 and your computer on the left hand side).

Then, you should be able to:

4 - Go to the bottom, right click a file and select "copy".
5 - Go to your Gp32, select the correct directory, and select "paste".

Just making sure we're on the same page here.

Flack

Yes, steps 1,2 and 3 all done.

I do indeed have GP32(with all its folders) and my computer on the left.

However, when I try to copy and paste or install via menu I get the message as in my above post.

Sounds like it might be the SMC, could you get a hold of a different one to test until your 128 one comes

Other than that I do not know what to suggest.

MrT

I was starting to think that myself. It was working in my MP3 about a week ago, but I have given my MP3 player to a friend for his holiday - meaning I cannot test again. Maybe it was damaged somehow?