Best Option For Snes / Gba Emu?

rabbit

Still Fresh
hi there, sorry if this is commonly asked or i'm a moron but i'm really new to all this kinda thing so it is what it is.

i've been looking into getting a decent portable handheld emulator type deal - mostly i'd want to play GBA games and SNES + NES games, maybe the occasional sega megadrive game or whatever. i've been looking at the JXD S601 but i've heard that while its GBA emulation is 100%, it's not so great with SNES. are there any that are really good generally? also, i've heard that a lot of the time it's the emulator itself to blame rather than the hardware - can you get a perfect SNES emulator say on the S601, or how does it all work? i know ZNES used to do me well on computer but i'm guessing it's not quite that simple with handhelds.

thanks for your help,

f

rabbit said:
hi there, sorry if this is commonly asked or i'm a moron but i'm really new to all this kinda thing so it is what it is.

i've been looking into getting a decent portable handheld emulator type deal - mostly i'd want to play GBA games and SNES + NES games, maybe the occasional sega megadrive game or whatever. i've been looking at the JXD S601 but i've heard that while its GBA emulation is 100%, it's not so great with SNES. are there any that are really good generally? also, i've heard that a lot of the time it's the emulator itself to blame rather than the hardware - can you get a perfect SNES emulator say on the S601, or how does it all work? i know ZNES used to do me well on computer but i'm guessing it's not quite that simple with handhelds.

thanks for your help,

f