Caanoo Help

waterboy

Still Fresh
Hello all im new to caanoo so im after some help please, i bought one with loads of stuff allready indstaled,mame/pico drive/nes new firmware,but when i copy all from the sd card that came with it onto a faser card when i put it in the caanoo nothing shows up as if it were blank,also how do i add more roms to the emu's that i have,do the files stay ziped to use them or unziped.
Any help would be greatfully receved.
Thanks

Hello all im new to caanoo

we all are lol its only been out a few months!

Anyway to your problems..... best thing to do is go to the file archive here: File archilve

Download all the emulators you want and one by one add them to your sd card, i put all my emulators in the apps folder so if i were going to install the atari 2600 emulator id unzip the file downloaded from the link above then then go into the file till i come across 1 folder and 1 file.

The folder and file would be named the same so in the atari2600 case its " caanoo-a2600 " configuration file "caanoo-a2600" folder (contains emulator). put both the configuration file and folder in the apps folder of your sd card, now the emulator should show up on your caanoo.

As for roms in the atari2600 case again go to apps/caanoo-a2600/roms place your games/roms here.

Its the same for all other emulators, as long as you have a configuration file and a folder containing the emulator in the same place it will run, the emulator or any program for that matter running on the caanoo always ends with .gpe

Some emulators require the roms put in certain places such as the atari2600 needs the games in its roms folder but other emulators dont always need this so you could just put your own folder in where your emulator is and put the roms there naming it whatever you want such as games or roms.

hope this helps you :)

paul3100

no probs....