Coder Needed For New Game.

Sonistar

Website
www.whitestarproductions.co.uk
As a Game Designer and Sprite Artist with no coding experience im looking for a coder interested in making a 2d abstract game I've had in my head for a while.
it'll be somewhat of a mix between flOw , geometry wars, and Wipeout and requires rendering two or three planes tilted at the same angle for a 3d effect ( or this could be actual 3d, hell i dont know, im an artist ) with blazing fast gameplay and some fancy effects.

Concept Screenshot - *Warning, very abstract!*
idea2.png

Screenshot with Movement Tilt -
idea4.png

The game will preferably come out on GP2X, with hopefully a flashier version for PC (Ubuntu/Windows) and possibly a flashy version for Pandora also in the future :)

If you think your dedicated and committed enough to work on this game then send an email to studio@sonistar.co.uk with a link to any previous coding work you've done, and a reason why you feel you should work on the project. Alternatively contact me on #gp2xdev or get me on Skype at studiosonistar.
*Note - please dont PM me as i never check em, and probably wont check any replies to this topic.
Thanks for reading,
Sonistar.

I definitely would like to see the concept screens too. :D

Although I can't be of any help to you as of now, as I have not yet done any programming for the GP2X.

Cool concept. Very nice. :D

I don't find it that abstract though; I think I understand what you are trying to do. :p

Wish you and your team luck. Hope to see this for the GP2X. :)

You can do the tilting by just scaling down one side. EX:
farthest column: scale down 4
next fartheast: scale down 3
etc
makes a perfect tilting effect

This looks easy to code in OpenGL, with 3D acceleration.
The problem is that GP2X does not have that. I don't know if current software OpenGL (gpu940?) implementation can handle transparency effects like that.