Conky Configs

retroDude

Still Fresh
Website
Visit site
I started playing with conky today and came up with a simple setup like this, I hope other will paste their config files, and discuss inprovements so we can make nice desktops.

28hfmlf.jpg

The Config File:

alignment top_left

background no

border_width 1

cpu_avg_samples 2

default_color white

default_outline_color white

default_shade_color white

draw_borders no

draw_graph_borders yes

draw_outline no

draw_shades no

use_xft yes

xftfont DejaVu Sans Mono:size=12

gap_x 0

gap_y 5

minimum_size 60 60

net_avg_samples 2

no_buffers yes

out_to_console no

out_to_stderr no

extra_newline no

own_window no

double_buffer yes

own_window_class Conky

own_window_type normal

stippled_borders 0

update_interval 4.0

uppercase no

use_spacer none

show_graph_scale no

show_graph_range no

TEXT

${offset 590}${font DejaVu Sans Mono:size=22,bold} ${time %H:%M} ${font DejaVu Sans Mono:size=12}

${offset 590}HARDWARE:$hr

${offset 590}${color grey}CLOCKSPEED:$color $freq MHz

${offset 590}${color grey}CPU:$color $cpu% ${cpubar 6}

${offset 590}${cpugraph 20, 200}

${offset 590}${color grey}RAM:$color $memperc% ${membar 6}

${offset 590}FILESYSTEM:$hr

${offset 590}${color grey}ROOT:$color ${fs_used_perc /}% ${fs_bar 6 /}

${offset 590}${color grey}SD-1:$color ${fs_used_perc /media/mmcblk0p1}% ${execbar df -h | grep "/media/mmcblk0p1" | awk '{ printf "%s", $5 }' }

${offset 590}${color grey}SD-2:$color ${fs_used_perc /media/mmcblk1p1}% ${execbar df -h | grep "/media/mmcblk1p1" | awk '{ printf "%s", $5 }' }

${offset 590}${color grey}SWAP:$color ${swapperc}% ${swapbar 6}

${offset 590}NETWORK:$hr

${offset 590}${color grey}UP:$color ${upspeed wlan0}

${offset 590}${upspeedgraph wlan0 20, 200}

${offset 590}${color grey}DOWN:$color ${downspeed wlan0}

${offset 590}${downspeedgraph wlan0 20, 200}