Docker and Container

ptitSeb

Serial Porter
I've been very happy recently, running Manjaro Linux 64 bit on my Pinebook pro (much happier than I was when it ran Debian) which sports a rockchip RK3399 SOC with Mali T860 MP4 GPU. Now I'm no expert on SOC's and the PBP is surely not a gaming device but Manjaro seems to run quite decently with the latest kernel. I now even have 32 bit chromium running in a docker container so I can use Wiidevine for watching and listening to DRM content like spotify and netflix and it works great. I feel it will only get better as it did with the Pandora.

So maybe that or the RK3399pro are worth considering as it would be easy to surf along on already made efforts in regards to the software?
Now build box86 and run it on your 32bit docker container!

Yes, it looks that way, although I'm unfamiliar to date with the website of www[dot]docker.com, but it seems to be discussing what I know of as a docker container.

Yes, it is.
Docker is very handy for many things.
I'm using it for my Bachelor thesis.
When I'll revive my server at some point everything will run in Docker container as well.

They have the whole environment built in.
So an application will run regardless of the base System.
Thanks to docker-compose you define and start as many container with a single command as you like.

If you work in a modern Cloud/Server environment there is no way around Containers with Docker and Kubernet.

I can't understand well the "limits" of this stuff, so I'll make an example:

let's say I have a Windows 98 game that runs only at 320x200 resolution, and the actual real hardware isn't capable of that, is it possible to create a "docker container" that can run the game everywhere ?

I can't understand well the "limits" of this stuff, so I'll make an example: