Pandora Help with running pandora applications on the raspberry pi 2

forgotten01

Still Fresh
Hello all, sorry if this is the wrong place to post this...

Since the raspberry pi 2 has a ARMv7 processor, it should be able to run basically anything that the pandora can. Now what I'd like to do is simple, bring the pandora's great library of games and applications to the pi 2, however I have little knowledge on how the pandora runs its applications so I need some help.... The main apps I want to get working on the pi are Minecraft and Enemy territory legacy, the main problems I run into is that enemy territory gives an error saying that it cannot find libGLES_CM.so, and minecraft cannot find libjli.so

That may just be the tip of the iceberg but I'm willing to work this out, I just need some guidance

Well, first off. there are numerous builds of Minecraft native to r-pi; I don't use my rpi for gaming, nor do I play MC, but google turns up piles of hits.. first one being:

http://pi.minecraft.net

As to running Pandora compiled binaries on an r-pi, there are numerous challenges that make it unlikely unless you realy seriously know your business and write some code wrappers, and even then it depends on how the Pandora binary was compiled. ie: Most Pandora binaries make many assumptions, such as that Pandora native controls are present, and assumptions about the display size and paramaters, about how SD cards will be used, and so forth.

There are RTCW projects for pi (see youtube), and there is at least one project to port ET IIRC; I've never bpthered, but I've seen it come up. So .. google up :)

jeff

First of all, minecraft pi is just an old version of the pocket edition, second, there is no working multiplayer port of rtcw or ET that works on the pi. I wonder how much work it would take to port super zaxxon to the pi......... Of course I'm not a programmer, just a guy with some free time and a knack for gadgets