im new to this and need help

johnnyfamiliar

kills robots for fun
so ive recently come across this site and i am very interested in getting a pandora but i have some questions i need answered first. like can i use the roms i have currently downloaded on my pc or would i have to find new ones? and do you have to download the emulators directly to your pandora?

All roms from your computer will work as long as there is an emulator compatible with it. Yes you have to download emulators for your Pandora, they are available from repo.openpandora.org

sup welcome to the magic of the pandora.

most roms work perfectly fine the only exception is mame and neogeo have to be from a specific rom set, i cant remember which atm my memorys rubbish but if you search the forum alittle there are lot of usefull threads.

and you can either download pnds directly to the panda or through your pc to a sd card the choise is yours, whichever method you prefer.

A really good thread for new uses is the New pandora owner? and Tips, hints and tweeks thread both started by Gruso these are both a really good threads that will cover most questions you could want to ask really comprehensively. really usefull and a good read.

The pandora is the absolute muts nuts this little devise has taken over my life, i assure you if you ever get one in your hands you wont be able to put it down

Last edited by a moderator:
thank you for the answers. i do hope to have one of these devices soon. after just seeing the pictures of it and hearing the talk about it, i already cant picture a life without it haha. so anyone know if there is any drawbacks to this little badboy?

thank you for the answers. i do hope to have one of these devices soon. after just seeing the pictures of it and hearing the talk about it, i already cant picture a life without it haha. so anyone know if there is any drawbacks to this little badboy?
Welcome to the boards johnny.