Is This Ebay Item Worth Buying?

Hello gp2xtreme (strange name for a newbee ;) )
I don't think buying this Cd will help you !
The best you can do with a handled like this is to learn. It's not so difficult, i think.
The best way to get helped is here, on this board.
Use the search button, FAQ and ask us, users, precise questions.
I think, many main problems had already been solved this way.

If you're willing to pay £5 + postage and wait two days for stuff you can legally download for free right now, all so you don't have to unzip them yourself, then by all means.

I figure the guy's profit on this is about £4.90 after the blank CD, assuming he got them on a spindle.

My advice would be, download them from the site, and then give the £5 (or more) to the developer of the emu you use most. You'll feel better about yourself.

gp2xtreme posted on Apr 5 2006 at 09:23 AM said:
Hi,

I'm a newbie and have just got my GP2X. I've had it a week now and am confused about where everything should go. Basically, I can't get mine to work.

Is this ebay CD worth buying:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/GP2X-setup-files-emu...1QQcmdZViewItem

???

Is it legal?

The thing about emulators is that they get updated regularly ( or should do ;) ), so you could buy this CD and then the next day a new version of a emulator will be released. So you will be stuck using the old version until you buy another CD.

If you learn how to download and install the apps now you will then be able to keep your emulator up to date and it won't cost you a fortune.

@TheFr00n: :) Just read you signature, cheers mate I appreciate the effort you wen't through. Last night I was up to 2 in the morning, freezing my ass off in my non-central heated house ( which may as well be a fridge ), updating DrMD.

Last edited by a moderator: