Just ordered and I have a couple questions

ChaosWarmech

I just ordered my Pandora and I can't wait! I first heard about the Pandora back in 2009, but didn't have enough money to buy something I didn't know when I'd receive it. So I went with a Dingoo A320 instead. Blech. But a couple weeks ago when I found out that you could simply order them I immediately made plans to buy one; to know that I will soon have one is awesome! So I've been reading a lot on the forums/wiki but I still have a couple questions. I'm a linux noob for the most part, but I know my way around Ubuntu pretty well, and I'm becoming a little more comfortable with the CLI. Enough rambling, on to the questions!

1. opkg. Is it useful? I know it stores files on the NAND, and it can update other files that can corrupt the system, but is it still useful, or is it too volatile to use without proper instructions for something specific?

2. Formatting SD cards. Does it matter what file system you use? Since I would like to be able to access the files on a Windows system I plan on using FAT, but would the pandora be able to read ext2/3 slightly faster or better in anyway?

3. Swap files, does anyone use them? I briefly looked up how to set one up, but 256mb seems like it should be enough RAM. Do any of you find swap files necessary for any games/applications?

4. What type of files does PCSX support? I think I read somewhere that it supports cue/bin and img, but what about iso, mdf/mds, etc?

5. If there was a small applications for linux that doesn't require much resources, could it be ported by simply recompiling the source for ARM and packaging into a PND? Or would it require someone who knows what they are doing even for a small simple program? I would like to learn how to port applications/games, but I have no idea where to start; if it's easy to move small programs over that would be a nice way to get my feet wet.