My Drawing

SonicTehAwesomeFace

Still Fresh
I have been practicing my art for a few years. By far, my most drawn character is a man (or not) named Zackaro. He's an original character that I drew myself. I have two of his pictures online.

The first one is a facial portrait:

http://sonictehawesomeface.deviantart.com/gallery/#/d34u84c

The second one is a full body version:

http://sonictehawesomeface.deviantart.com/#/d3eywix

And I also wrote a short story about the dreams I've been having which involve him:

http://sonictehawesomeface.deviantart.com/gallery/#/d37bg7y (keep in mind that it's written in a style as if it's currently happening. This is because it's describing what happens in my reoccurring nightmare)

The reason I'm posting this here is because I know that there's a lot of intelligent people on this forum, and I want to know what you all think of my character, and also the art quality.

Thanks!

+1

But I think that it might get better with practice. I don't know about drawing, but isn't the saying for writing that you have to write 10,000 lines of practice before you even start to write good things? I'm not trying to put you down, only encourage you to practice more because it seems like that will help. :)

imho, your shading is ok, outlining...not so much, potential though, keep it up

Well before i rate your drawing or give you feedback - what do you think? Are you happy with your work 100%? Is this in your opinion the best you'll ever achieve?

As an artist myself I can tell you, the hardest critic of your work has to be yourself. Unless you are 100% without a doubt, completely and totally happy with your work. That when you hold it up and compare it to the artist's works you aspire to, that is seems on par if not better - should you put it out there into the world. Otherwise you will feel offended and hurt when everybody doesn't say it is amazing.