My Gp32 Keeps Crashing When Playing Games

g4zz4

Still Fresh
I'm totally new to the gp32 so forgive my lack of knowledge

I'm trying to play some scumm games such as indiana jones: fate of atlantis & the first 2 monkey islands, they'll play for a bit before crashing, either messing my screen up or rebooting the gp32.
I read in the helpme file that came with the emu and it said I could try the other version of scumm for slower machines if the default version is playing up

I also have open snes, which was working and is now also crashing.

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong, or what I can do to make my console more stable?

I was in the same boat as you and i'm embarassed to say i think the problem is....

you just need new batteries.

I received my GP32, put a ton of emulators on it and then had a go, it kept crashing after about 15 secs. I thought i had installed it wrong . The batteries you get with it arent very good at all and have probably sat in that box for days

Try some new batteries and see if that makes a difference. My problem was that i assumed if the batteries were kapput then the device wouldnt even turn on but thats not the case.

If all the emulators etc keep stopping and going to a faded screen it sounds to me the batteries have totally died

great, I'll give it a go, i suppose that would make sense why my snes emu stops working. I've also noticed the sound drops out too. thanks

psj3809 posted on Sep 16 2004 at 10:53 AM said:
I was in the same boat as you and i'm embarassed to say i think the problem is....

you just need new batteries.

I received my GP32, put a ton of emulators on it and then had a go, it kept crashing after about 15 secs. I thought i had installed it wrong . The batteries you get with it arent very good at all and have probably sat in that box for days

Try some new batteries and see if that makes a difference. My problem was that i assumed if the batteries were kapput then the device wouldnt even turn on but thats not the case.