New Pandora Owner,mini Review.

Wrath Of Khan

Soul soother...
Ive had my pandora for one day so far.Heres a little review.Personally i love this device.
All the buttons are springy and very responsive.The keys are slightly raised and very tactile.
The d-pad is lovely and again slightly raised thus enabling fluid movement.The analogue nubs remind me
of the old atari joystick.They are very responsive.(Mine is a one nub pandora,though now both nubs are fully working.
The shoulder buttons have a small travel distance but are very responsive.The touchscreen is very cool and the stylus
clicks into place in its slot perfectly.With hotfix2 minimenu is good and easy to use :) Im a linux newbie and am
still getting to grips with emulators and such.Once you get used to the pandora(its quite unique)You will love it.
I have still to watch videos or play music and there is lots to do.The wi-fi picks up loads of networks and connecting
is simple.Overall the case design is very good(not perfect,but who is)Im running fire and ice on UAE4all in the pictures.The sound is very,very good.Many bugs have been taken care of with hotfix 2,some occasional minor stuff.Software wise she will be great with the speedy hotfixes from ed.in 2 days time ill have my second pandora. B)
Not a bad word to say really.Its so worth the wait.nuff said.Edit cant get pics from my computer to the url box in forum.

Alerino said:
give us some more info on your wifi speed, wrath, please
or bump that specific thread concerning wifi speeds
thanks and congrats
mine is already sitting in customs office
You should have yours soon then.Am checking about wi fi speed but am not very good with computers

Last edited by a moderator:
So you skipped the queue and ordered one of the one nub Pandoras? What did you do to fix it?

cbox said:
So you skipped the queue and ordered one of the one nub Pandoras? What did you do to fix it?