Problem With Sdltest-thingy

grgry

Still Fresh
Hi everybody,

first of all i'm a beginner in C++-programming and getting my GP2X gave me the final reason to start learning it.

anyway, I have a little problem with the guyfawkes sdltest:

I have all set up exactly according to the Wiki using Codeblocks (even did the setup twice) but it doesn't compile the sdltest, since it seems some path-setting is not correct.

Project : Untitled1
Compiler : DevKitGP2X (called directly)
Directory : C:\gp2x\sdltest-v121\sdltest\
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Switching to target: default
Compiling: ..\sdltest.cpp
..\sdltest.cpp:22:17: error: SDL.h: No such file or directory
..\sdltest.cpp:23:21: error: SDL_ttf.h: No such file or directory
..\sdltest.cpp:24:23: error: SDL_image.h: No such file or directory
..\sdltest.cpp:25:23: error: SDL_mixer.h: No such file or directory

..and lots of other errors regarding the missing headers

I'm able to compile it, if I change

#include "SDL.h" to
#include "SDL/SDL.h"
etc.

maybe someone can tell me, where i have to include the missing path...

thanks

um, forgot to mention that for my second setup i followed the user_guide_1.4 and used the oddbot_SDL libs from the archive.

same problem though ;)

Hi there,
I think you would need to add SDL/ onto the end of the includes line in the arm-linux-sdl-config file. (Located in your devkitGP2X/bin directory)

Code:
 includes=-I${prefix}/include/SDL/

That works.

Chimpoid.

thanks for the tip, unfortunately still no success.
same problem as before.
Maybe you got another idea, if not, guess I try another setup.

here's how I changed the arm-linux-sdl-config in the c:\devkitGP2X\bin (as I understood it, just added the mentioned SDL/ ):

Code:
#!/bin/sh

prefix=C:/devkitGP2X
exec_prefix=${prefix}
exec_prefix_set=no

usage="\
Usage: sdl-config [--prefix[=DIR]] [--exec-prefix[=DIR]] [--version] [--cflags] [--libs] [--static-libs]"

if test $# -eq 0; then