Problems With Some Emulators

MattBlaah

Still Fresh
Hello all, im new here so sorry for the stupid questions.

Ive recently got a gp2x and have installed the snes and megadrive emulators and they are workng fine. But I am having a proplem with mame and neo geo. Ive got the emulators running but when i choose roms they wont work, mame says files needed missing. Ive followed all the read me instuctions, can anyoen help?

What version of Firmware are you running?
I've heard there's problems in 4.02 with compatibility, try upgrading.

Are you using ROM's that are supported by MAME and NeoGeo?

PlopperZ said:

I actually think it said its firmware v2. Like i say, im new to this. What firmware shouldi get and where should i get it?

Thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:
MattBlaah said:
PlopperZ said:

I actually think it said its firmware v2. Like i say, im new to this. What firmware shouldi get and where should i get it?

Thanks.

Do you have an F100 or F200 (is it white or black)?
You can get new firmwares from the Archive.

If you have an F100 (black) it's best to stick with v2.1.1, if you have an F200(A) you should keep v4.0.0, and if you have an F200(B ) go with v4.1.1.

It's confusing, I know.
EDIT:Stupid BBcode.
EDIT2:The more I think of it, the more it sounds like you are just using unsupported ROM's

PlopperZ said:
MattBlaah said:
PlopperZ said:

Thanks.

Do you have an F100 or F200 (is it white or black)?
You can get new firmwares from the Archive.

If you have an F100 (black) it's best to stick with v2.1.1, if you have an F200(A) you should keep v4.0.0, and if you have an F200(B ) go with v4.1.1.

It's confusing, I know.
EDIT:Stupid BBcode.
EDIT2:The more I think of it, the more it sounds like you are just using unsupported ROM's

I have the F100. Yes I think it could be the roms themselves as the emulators seem fine. Ive been using pantsemulation.com. Can you reccomend me a site to get some or is that not allowed?