Trouble With Gngeo

harukamiho

Still Fresh
Hi there,
i am very new to the gp32 community and the whole emulator world. i have been experiencing trouble of emulating games throught the gngeo. i have the f200 and runs of firmware 4.0. i have d/l all the bios and it runs well on rage2x. i could see all the titles that the gngeo support, however, my games are not working. i could see the games are in green on the list. HOwever, last blade 2 (.bin), keeps on saying wrong roms. on the other hand, sengoku 2 alows me to see the opening scene and put it the credit by pushing the select button, however, it did allow me to run the games nor giving sounds. at the top of the screen, it says 1 player 0. as far as for the roms, i have 2 kinds; one is in ".rom" the other is ".bin" --mame supported. so, what do i need to do now? i am soooo beyond lost. also, it i tried to pass the L +R and select button to get out of the program, it does not let me. so, please, anyone out there, HELP me. DUe the the fact that i am complete computer illterate.. could you please give me a step by step instruction, so, i can get this baby to work? also, what kinds of roms run well for this emulator gngeo 2x? :(

If it says bad roms that means you have the wrong rom sets, go to website called rom hustler and download the mame roms from there most majority of rom sets are supported and they should work.

LINKING TO ROM SITES IS NOT ALLOWED ON THESE FORUMS, ALSO ASKING FOR ROMS (In one of your previous threads) IS NOT ALLOWED. REPEATED DISREGARD OF FORUM RULES WILL RESULT IN A SUSPENSION AND POSSIBLE BAN.

Be careful.

The best advice that I can give you without going too deep and technical, is to just search for torrents for GnGeo2x for the GP2X. This is simplest method, and it will save you the hassle of trying make the games work properly. ;)

As of the "L + R & Select" button combination, I'm not exactly sure what you meant, but I guess you meant it was freezing, right?