Very New C++ Developer Here, Have A Few Questions...

sirthunder516

Still Fresh
Website
retronuggetdev.com
Hey everybody! I'm a new developer, been working with Gambas for about a year now and I just started C++ last week so I could develop for my Caanoo (and Pandora, when I get it :D ), so I've got a few questions. Does the Pandora have an onboard compiler, so I could program during long car rides etc. when I don't have my laptop? And also does it have a decent IDE with syntax highlighting? I'm aware of GEdit, is it running well on the Pandora or is there a better alternative? One more question... having programmed quite a lot in Gambas, I feel the need to create graphical applications, not just command line stuff. Does the Pandora support QT or GTK and if not, does anybody have a link to a good tutorial for where I could learn how to do "native" graphics?
Sorry if I come across as not the smartest person around, I'm 15 and just discovering most of this stuff...

SiRTHUNDER516 said:
Hey everybody! I'm a new developer, been working with Gambas for about a year now and I just started C++ last week so I could develop for my Caanoo (and Pandora, when I get it :D ), so I've got a few questions. Does the Pandora have an onboard compiler, so I could program during long car rides etc. when I don't have my laptop? And also does it have a decent IDE with syntax highlighting? I'm aware of GEdit, is it running well on the Pandora or is there a better alternative? One more question... having programmed quite a lot in Gambas, I feel the need to create graphical applications, not just command line stuff. Does the Pandora support QT or GTK and if not, does anybody have a link to a good tutorial for where I could learn how to do "native" graphics?
Sorry if I come across as not the smartest person around, I'm 15 and just discovering most of this stuff...

1) The Pandora does not have an onboard compiler, however there are plenty of ways to remedy that