Alarm

T

Tiger1

Will the pandara have an alarm on it, settings like on a watch or cellphone?

There should be some tutorials in the dev's corner, I suppose. I didn't check yet, though.

Paradox said:
Dunny said:
Gerald1 said:

You can code your own.

D.

thanks maybe we should all code our own emulators aswell
Yeah, programming an alarm would be equally difficult to developing an emulator.

Last edited by a moderator:
Paradox said:
Dunny said:
Gerald1 said:

You can code your own.

D.

thanks maybe we should all code our own emulators aswell
Coding a clock app is extremely simple next to an emulator. I made one in Lua and I'm not a programmer. ;) If none turn up for Pandora that are to my liking, I might just code my own.

I think we're forgetting the obvious here.

Of course it's easy to write an alarm clock program. But is it possible for an alarm clock to wake the Pandora out of low-power mode at a pre-determined time? Without that functionality an alarm clock is not very useful.

I remember an old discussion in the other forums about this, but I can't recall what the conclusion was. People compared it to Nokia's Internet Tablets. A tweaked standby mode should allow wake up, I guess.

VRAndy said:

Of course it's easy to write an alarm clock program. But is it possible for an alarm clock to wake the Pandora out of low-power mode at a pre-determined time? Without that functionality an alarm clock is not very useful.

Well, You could set an external alarm clock to remind you to bring the Pandora out of a low powered state, So that she is ready and waiting for her internal alarm to go off. A bit long winded, But i guess i could see that working. :)

Trooper

Assuming the Pandora is not put in suspend and is just clocked down (which will be the case until they have all the drivers supporting suspend), you could just use cron or at as the alarm clock.

VRAndy said: