Breakout Board (developer Version)

mac_d4di

Still Fresh
Hello there
I recently got one of these on the cheap, wanted the comercial version but this one was very cheap.
I got this mainly incase I ever brick my GP2X but also for connectivity purposes (Im not a developer)
My question is what other cool things can I do with this and is there any good guides available ?

Thanks in advance
:gp2x

You can use the dev. board to get the following:
- TV out.
- External hard disk drive support.
- USB keyboard and mouse support (for some game like quake).
- USB game pads support.
- Multiplayer in some games/emulators.

sehs33 said:
You can use the dev. board to get the following:
- TV out.
- External hard disk drive support.
- USB keyboard and mouse support (for some game like quake).
- USB game pads support.
- Multiplayer in some games/emulators.
Thanks for your quick reply, can I use a memory key or a card reader and memory card
thanx

Last edited by a moderator:
One other quick question - can the serial port double as a VGA port? Or is the S-Video connector the only video connection to a TV/Monitor?

@mac_d4di: Yes you can, I even got my SD + USB card and it worked.
@vaustein: Logically and AFAIK it can't, but I never tried hooking my vga monitor to the serial port, the S-Video is the only connector, but you can convert S-Video to RF, composite and scart with simple cheap adaptors, and S-Video can be also displayed in a VGA using what's called a VGA Box which can be found for $50 or so. You can also hook the S-Video to projectors easily since most of them (at least the ones I used) have S-video input.

vaustein said:
One other quick question - can the serial port double as a VGA port? Or is the S-Video connector the only video connection to a TV/Monitor?
Hi there that may be something I can help with after looking at the serial port there is not enough pins for a vga monitor so I would have to say no :angry:

mac_d4di said:
vaustein said: