Consider Buying Gp2x But Live In Distant Country

lei75jkt

Still Fresh
Well here is my problem

I am really interested to buy GP2X, the problem is i live in Indonesia and http://gp2x.co.uk/ doesn't ship to Indonesia, i can get it from www.play-asia.com but i'm afraid about the guarantee and replacement if my GP2X broken (this is my first time try to buy online :p) and also from what i heard www.play-asia.com doesn't have the replacement pad (new joystick).

In Indonesia doesn't have GP2X community, i already try asking in several big forum in Indonesia but none seems to be interested (only PSP, GBA & NDS Fanboys here :p), so i a little afraid if something goes wrong when i purchase GP2X outside Indonesia and can only rely on this community.

Please post your opinion about this, as for having GP2X no need to convince me cause i am definitely will buy it :)

If it's the replacement cap with gp2x written on it. You might as well just go with the default cap on the value pack edition. I think they where meant to replace the previous caps from earlier gp2x models.

PS And if you need an extra cap they do sell the MKII edition caps

Hmm I ordered from Play-Asia while I was in Korea and had no problems. I ordered the replacement joystick cap and a screen protector and it came within 2-3 weeks.

I usually don't buy online but i read their policy and shipping information and felt comfortable so i tried and had no problems.

I wouldn't worry about a local Indonesian community because the community is worldwide online. If you have access to the internet, you will have no problems enjoying your gp2x. I am living in Canada and I don't know anyone who has a gp2x around here besides myself.

Let me say this, It is the most affordable and convenient handheld i know of that is available on the market. Once you have the system, where ever you are in the world, you will have no problem finding media, software, memory cards, or batteries ^_^.

Welcome to the community lei75jkt.