Drmd V5 Beta 1 Released


Status
Not open for further replies.

iignotus

The one and only
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
2,719
Website
gp2xdev.no-ip.org
Artemio posted on May 19 2006 at 02:49 PM said:
Great work man! The menu looks great now. Just a couple of quick notes as well:

- The Megadrive audio at 44Khz gives me a black screen when booting a ROM.
- At the button config screen, I get messed input when assigning either keys or directions in the pad. (I have nothing against teh default settings, just wanted to see if there was 6 button support).

Thansk a lot for the excellent work!
Same here.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Jarska333

What do you want?
Joined
Nov 10, 2004
Messages
3,606
Location
Sovjet Finland
Website
Visit site
Reesy posted on May 19 2006 at 08:55 PM said:
mattyrb posted on May 19 2006 at 06:10 PM said:
not making them 2 seperate apps then reesy?
@Vimacs: Hopefully TV out is fixed. Craig sent me a cable to test with but I only get a black and white picture when I use it. The picture fills the screen now so it should be okay. Vsync should not be a problem now as I have removed any VSYNC dependant code.

This may sound obvious, but is your 2X set to NTSC? :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

TyBO!

Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2005
Messages
258
Age
34
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Website
db.etree.org
Wonderful! The new menu looks a lot cleaner.

Best of all... SMS games run at 60 FPS at 90 Mhz. :D

EDIT: Actually, more like 100 Mhz, but that's still really good.
 

naples39

Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2005
Messages
695
Sonistar posted on May 19 2006 at 03:33 PM said:
bug - Scanning my rom directory, it freezes at 321 of 463.

the beta gpu is on the nand, the roms are on sd/roms/megadrive

All are of your roms zipped? That's what happened to me at 176 of 299 until I noticed that rom 176 was unzipped. Worked for me after just zipping that one up.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

halo9

Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2005
Messages
349
Age
40
Location
The Cosmos
Website
Visit site
naples39 posted on May 19 2006 at 08:51 PM said:
Sonistar posted on May 19 2006 at 03:33 PM said:
bug - Scanning my rom directory, it freezes at 321 of 463.

the beta gpu is on the nand, the roms are on sd/roms/megadrive

All are of your roms zipped? That's what happened to me at 176 of 299 until I noticed that rom 176 was unzipped. Worked for me after just zipping that one up.

I just had exactly the same thing, took me a while to figure it out. Should've checked here first really!
Cheers Reesy, can't wait for GG support for a bit of Woody Pop action. :D
 
Last edited by a moderator:

kounch

Still Fresh
Joined
Dec 20, 2005
Messages
84
Website
Visit site
Tried TV-OUT on PAL TV.

The Menus and ROM Selection screens all look garbled, but the games look correctly on TV.
 

sbt

Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2005
Messages
127
Location
Manchester, UK
Great work Reesy as always. I can feel another donation coming along!

BTW - I had the same problem - unzipped roms whilst scanning = crash
 

reallynotnick

The smartest newb
Joined
Aug 20, 2005
Messages
871
Website
Visit site
Is this version any better at Genesis in any way?

I really want to be able to play sonic 60fps with only 200mhz.

Keep up the great work Ressy!
 

moz

load *,8,1
Joined
Jun 10, 2003
Messages
2,804
Website
Visit site
PokeParadox posted on May 19 2006 at 10:14 PM said:
I've tested TV-out in PAL and NTSC, and both give me a super scrambled display.
Overall I'm really impressed.
no pleasing some folk
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Jarska333

What do you want?
Joined
Nov 10, 2004
Messages
3,606
Location
Sovjet Finland
Website
Visit site
Od, I tried the emulator for the first time, got garbled picture with tv out, managed to navigate to the load rom thingy, and the "scanning for roms" bit showed up clearly. Game also. But nothing else on the menu...



Yah, a garbled picture. I could get a garbled video, too. :p
 

iignotus

The one and only
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
2,719
Website
gp2xdev.no-ip.org
moz posted on May 19 2006 at 05:22 PM said:
PokeParadox posted on May 19 2006 at 10:14 PM said:
I've tested TV-out in PAL and NTSC, and both give me a super scrambled display.
Overall I'm really impressed.
no pleasing some folk
I don't think that was sarcasm....
 
Last edited by a moderator:

naples39

Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2005
Messages
695
kounch posted on May 19 2006 at 04:32 PM said:
Tried TV-OUT on PAL TV.

The Menus and ROM Selection screens all look garbled, but the games look correctly on TV.

When I saw the scrambled menus, I didn't even try and load a game. I just went back and tried it again on my NTSC set, and apparently tvout works the same for both PAL and NTSC--scrambled menus but games work fine.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

SunSpire

Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2006
Messages
283
maybe he mis-read that as "I'm NOT really impressed" ;)

Anyway, it just crashed on me too while scanning the roms but I have yet to try zipping them.
The Control Configuration in the MD section does not work at all, it shows buttons other than
the ones pressed or does not respond at all ... lol

Great stuff with the master system addon tho, now I can finally play Mickey2, which was a really
good jump'n run back in the past. Thank you Reesy! :)

"SunSpire"
 

Nickmon

Member
Joined
May 8, 2003
Messages
465
Age
53
Location
BexleyHeath, Kent. UK
Website
Visit site
Hi it seems to hang for me when i scan the megadrive roms dir, finds the first 3 out of 30 then hangs. Only a power off resets it.

Can post a rom list if required.

(Previous version worked fine)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top