Followup Reviews?

aliking

I haven't been counting, but I think there are 5 or 6 Pandoras in the wild in actual, albeit prototype, cases. Maybe more in FDMs?

@those who have them; I was just wondering if anyone cared to venture a followup review after a month or so of having it? For example, are there day-to-day things that you use it for? Do you carry it around with you in your pocket? Has it, even at this early stage replaced any other devices?

I think lots of people might be interested to know what you've found your usage patterns to be, and what is hampering you most from using it fully.

thanks

a

<in a hurry stream of consiousness, so don't take this for much>

Tell you the truth, with mine .. I've been so utterly busy in every second of the day with either Pandora coding or real work (damn real work is in the way!), that I've not had time to have 'fun' with it ;) (I mean, I'm a coder through, so I really enjoy coding. Real life is overtiming me tthis last year, and I'm spending as much time iwth my kid as I can.... But we're polishing as much as we can for launch in a couple weeks, so when we're not doing our day jobs, we're all working our tails off. No time for the misses, its Pandora or Work :p) I'm pretty vocal (thats how I vent my stress right? :), so you saw two weeks ago I started minimenu, and its 'nearly done' now; I think two weeks ago I built in the ability for pnd-files to support multiple apps per pnd, so Vice can have one pnd but offer up like 5 apps (vic20, c64, etc). I built the 'info' system to pop up install guides or app docs the other day; we've debugged a bug in the pnd system that we found; and how many other things, just in the last week or two? :) every day a couple hours work on this or that subsystem. And thats just me .. we're killing ourselves here :) notaz and djwillis have had some good progress on wifi, and djwillis got the new opengl drivers and new X drivers couple weeks ago, and they're forever doing patches for this and