Gigolo Ftp Server In Windows Xp

paddy

Website
Visit site
So i read a few other posts about some of you guys trying to get windows shares working ,well i need the same help ,i have setup a windows xp server but when i use gigolo to connect i get an error ,is there a better way of accessing my windows files from the pandora ,infact is there a way ? this is mostly becase i can't connect usb to a windows pc yet and i am sick of removing my sd when i want to put files on it.

these are the basics of linux and windows and i can't understand why we can't connect to a home server ,i am not a linux expert at all so i do not even know what the term shh means ! if someone could help me out in getting my pandora to see and fetch files on my windows desktop that would be great but only as long as the instructions are not way above my head.

Please excuse my ignorance if this is possible and quite easy to do ,but from all that i have read it doesn't sound like anyone has done it yet.

thanks for you time

Paddy

It's far easier to go the other way around with it. The Pandora already has an SSH server running on it. You can use WinSCP to access your Pandora's filesystem. Use the same username and password as you used when you first setup your Pandora. I suggest choosing the "Explorer" Interface for WinSCP since it's most like Windows normal file manager.

hi ,i have downloaded that app for windows like mindlord suggested but now i don't know what to do with it ??? puzzled ,what do i run on the pandora so the pandora can be a server for file share ,also if i do this and make a connection can i still browse/transfer files from my desktop to pandora on the pandora ?

cheers

paddy said: