Gp32 Modding Questions

deadlychicken22

Man is a reasoning rather than a reasonable animal
Website
Visit site
I just finnished dissassembling my GP32 and had a couple questions about some possible modifications.
1. Is it possible to put a screen light on it? ( I have an original GP32 with no light). 2. Can I do the LED button mod without having a FLU or BLU unit?
3. What is the best type of spraypaint to use on my GP32 and about how much should it cost? (In US dollars, please)
4. How difficult is it to change the resistors in order to overclock to 166+mhz? (I have no previous experience with anything like that..)
5. Does the 32MB RAM upgrade actually affect any games much? (Is it worth it?)

Also, for all of the above mods, is there a very high chance of ruining my GP32 permanently?

Thanks

Q: Also, for all of the above mods, is there a very high chance of ruining my GP32 permanently?

A: Most definately. Anytime you open a device, you risk damage, either cosmetic, or catastrophic. The GamePark32 was never designed to be user serviceable, just hackable. Use extreme caution when doing anything like solderin or painting. I strongly recommend that you practice on a dead peice of tech first to perfect your abilities.

Q: 1. Is it possible to put a screen light on it? ( I have an original GP32 with no light). 2. Can I do the LED button mod without having a FLU or BLU unit?

A: I don't know. This is good advice for anyone posting or reading posts. Sometimes, when we don't know what we're talking about, an honest answer is the best answer.

Q: 3. What is the best type of spraypaint to use on my GP32 and about how much should it cost? (In US dollars, please)

A: Epoxy paint will be very durable. Also a posibility is Truck Bedliner Paint. In either case you want to use multiple coats, and only paint what can be seen from the outside. About $5 or $6 / Can.