Dingoo Help Me Program For The A320

Atomic Man

Still Fresh
ok, so I got my A320 over a month ago now but I haven't programmed anything for it...

If I dont get started soon then I probably wont ever do anything.

(Im an amateur programmer, biggest thing I ever completed was a Tetris clone, but I am hoping to change that :D )

Does anyone know how to use the SDK? Specifically under Linux (I dual boot XP but I only use Windows for things I cant do in Linux, like mounting my A320 D: ).

For me, the hardest part of programming is the compiler, so any guides to setting it up would be really helpful.

Also, should I keep posting Dingoo related things here, or use a different forum? Theres 3 Dingoo specific forums I know of already, but almost noone there :p

Last edited by a moderator:
I did manage to build seagal's Centipede emulator under Linux a few weeks ago.

I used the mipsel-linux version of the GNU compiler + tools from Ingenic's ftp site. I used Dingoo's SDK pretty much as-is, and tweaked the makefiles and some of the source files in seagal's Centipede source tree. The only "cheat" I used was to run the little Dingoo program that converts the output file from the build into a .app file under WINE.

You might possibly want to start out by using the official SDK under Windows if you're a bit new to compiler wrangling, though.

uuuurghghg

ok after several hours of smashing my head against my keyboard I just can't take it anymore.

Im still trying to compile under linux (because Im a tard) and heres where Im at:

I fixed all the incorrect capitalizations, carriage returns after a backslash, and some other thing I cant remember.

Everything compiles into obect files but the linking fails.

CODE
mipsel-linux-ld pokey.o interface.o GameEngine.o Loader.o init.o ./../s2dsdk/lib/entry.a ./../s2dsdk/lib/s2d.a -Bstatic -g -T link.xn -o downenv.elf -Map downenv.map -Ttext 0x80a00000 -L./../s2dsdk/lib -L./../mipseltools/lib -lm -lstdc++ -lc -lgcc -lmem